First day of school

Skrivet 2012-08-28 Klockan 04:03:45

Wow.
That is the word that I can discribe the first day of school with, and also the word confusing. Everything is so different! And big. I actually got lost today when I was going to one of my classes, haha. The teachers were very kind and helpful and wanted to know all about Sweden and my face went bright red every time, talking english just makes everything so awkward... Probably because I'm not so confident about it yet. But the school day was great though, met some new people and I have 2 classes with a guy - Cody I think his name was - and that feels good because I might be good friends with him.
This was my day:
  1. 7:30 - school starts with Cafe Homeroom and we got some papers that the parents should sign for us.
  2. 8:00 (it should be 7:45 but it was delayed...) - Spanish, the teacher spoke only in spanish... Gosh.
  3. 8:40 - Intro to statistic (math...)
  4. 9:35 - American History, I met the other exchange student there, she was from Brasil and seemed nice!
  5. 10:30 - Enviormental Science, AWESOME teacher!
  6. 11:25 - Lunch, that was not fun. I didn't know where to sit at first because I didn't know anyone, but then I met one of Brittany's friends so I sat with her.
  7. 11:55 - Composition, liked the teacher and he seemed to like Sweden too which feels great.
  8. 12:50 - Intro to Painting, not really my strongest way of art but I like it.
  9. 13:45 - Intro to Drawing, SOOO much FUN! I love it already!
  10. 14:35 - End of school day!
  11. 15:15 - Tennis practise, the coach told me that I had improved a lot since I got here and he thinks that I will keep climbing, which I have, I climbed to a higher spot on the rank of the tennis players!

So as you might see, I am pretty exhausted after this long day but I wanted to tell you guys how my first day was! I hope you are sleeping well and I will try to write as soon as possible again! Good night!

 



Kommentarer
Postat av: Lotta

Skrivet 2012-08-28 Klockan 09:03:05
Hi hi.... ni ser ju ut som ni vore systrar på riktigt.
Va härligt att du trivs, Josse !!
Sköt om dej !
Kram Lotta

Svar: Haha, ja det känns som att vi är det! Det ska jag!
Hoppas att du har det bra där hemma!
Kram
Josefine

Postat av: Medin

Skrivet 2012-08-28 Klockan 13:24:33
still jealous! sounds fun babe! <3

Svar: Haha Medin! It was, today was better! <3
Josefine

Postat av: mamma

Skrivet 2012-08-28 Klockan 14:52:04
Vilken första dag på skolan ! :)Du kommer nog att gå vilse fler gånger,hihi.Vad fina ni är ,du och "syrran".Kramis <3

Svar: Jag gick faktiskt inte vilse idag! Jag har alla mina ämnen nära utom två så det e lugnt! ;) Haha, ja tack så mycket! Kram <3
Josefine

Postat av: Morfar & Mormor

Skrivet 2012-08-28 Klockan 20:19:42
vad fina ni är, tyvärr fungerar inte översättningen för mig, så det blir en del gissande. ha det gott

Svar: Va synd! Jag önskar att jag kunde skriva på svenska! :( Ha det gott Mormor och Morfar!
Josefine

Postat av: Sofia och Rosa

Skrivet 2012-08-28 Klockan 22:18:07
Riktigt kul att kunna följa din blogg, hoppas att allt är bra :) vi får ta och skypa nån dag! Ha det kramar!

Svar: åh tack så mycket! ;) Det e det! Det tycker jag allt! :) Kramaar!
Josefine

Postat av: Marita franzen

Skrivet 2012-08-29 Klockan 15:54:35
Hej gumman, härligt att det har startat och vilket fantastiskt fint kort på dig och syrran, vilka tjejer!!!Tänk på att de inte kan ett endaste ord svenska och du är grym på engelska! och tänk att du kommer att bli ännu bättre!
Kraaam från Moster

Svar: Haha tack sa mycket marita! :) Jag har faktiskt lärt dem lite svenska!! I will get better! (y)Kraaam!
Josefine


Kommentera inlägget här:

Ditt Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

Din M@il: (visas ej)

Blogg eller Hemsida:

Din Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0
Ladda ner en gratisdesign på www.designadinblogg.se/gratisdesign - allt om bloggdesign!